## **East Central Recognised Tenants Association AGM**

Date: 26 March 2019

Chairperson: Gail Kniveton (Chairperson for the Association on the Executive Committee)

Secretary: Victor Okoh

Treasurer: Simon Donaldson

In attendance: Gail Kniveton, Matt Thomas, Simon Donaldson, Norbert Brunhuber and Victor Okoh from the Committee and RTA attendees, for GDPR reasons their names are withheld here.

Gail introduced the Agenda and suggested that there were several people that were standing for re-election and other people that had applied to become members of the Committee:

- i. Thomas Waterman Smith wanted to become an ordinary member;
- ii. Kat Jefferiss wanted to become an ordinary member; and
- iii. Tom Harrold also wanted to be an ordinary member.
- 1. Gail then gave a summary of where we were with Urang:
  - She said that Urang was going to give a summary in the form of Patrick, being the person coming forward to give the summary.
  - She explained that our mission for this last year was to understand how the estate was being managed and what Urang was doing to correct the problems that had been developed by First Port.
  - She said that they were brought in to improve costs and to give a level of satisfaction to the residents and to improve maintenance.
  - We were also going to discuss communication from Urang and projects that had been highlighted to be carried out for the foreseeable future.
- 2. Simon gave a financial summary of the books, stating that we had:
  - 50 paid up members;
  - 40 members who had not paid and had to drop off as it was a prerequisite to becoming a member;
  - £215.00 in the account;
  - £173.00 had been spent on the website expenses and other things;
  - £43.00 left:
  - £2.00 membership fee was not enough, there was a suggestion that this should be increased to £10.00 and that this year's membership dues are now due; and
  - The bank account is up and running.
- 3. The next item on the agenda was voting in the members of the Executive Committee:
  - Gail Kniveton was elected as Chairperson;
  - Matt Thomas as Vice Chair;
  - Norbert Brunhuber as Co-Vice Chair;
  - Simon Donaldson was re-elected as Treasurer;
  - Tom Harrold was elected as an ordinary member;
  - Thomas was elected as an ordinary member;
  - Victor Okoh was re-elected as Secretary;
  - Dennis was elected as an ordinary member; and
  - Katherine Jefferiss was elected as an ordinary member.

The AGM was then closed.